Stanley’s Slambook

When I started this blog, I’ve given a thought that maybe, I must make my first few posts about me to introduce myself to the readers and give them a glimpse of my very private and reserved world and so I came up with a creative way to deliver it.

A slam book is a notebook (commonly the spiral-bound type) which is passed among children and teenagers. The keeper of the book starts by posing a question (which may be on any subject) and the book is then passed round for each contributor to fill in their own answer to the question.

-wikipedia

I’ve just remember those days during primary school that slambooks were passed throughout the class and filled up by every student to introduce themselves to each other. Well, people grow old, and stuff like these remain in their childhood but I just want to try filling up one of them and see how my answers would be. I compiled up slambook questions from the web and come up with this.

How ’bout we take a look at it? 🙂

MY PERSONAL INFO

Snapchat-51393044
Nickname: Stanley, Stan
Gender: Male
Birthday: October 12, 1997
Zodiac Sign: Libra
My Sweet Home: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Height: 5’9
Weight: 60 kg
Shirt Size: Small / Medium
Shoe Size: 9
Facebook: fb.com/stanley.marshall313 or fb.com/gavanmark20
Twitter: None
Instagram: None
Email: stanley.marshall313@gmail.com

EDUCATION

Preschool: Genesis Learning Center
From: June 2001 – March 2003
Address: Felix subd, Cainta, Rizal
Elementary: Huckleberry Friends Learning Center
From: June 2003 – March 2009
Address: Marietta Romeo Village, Pasig City
Highschool: Cainta Catholic College
From: June 2009 – March 2013
Address: A. Bonifacio Ave, Cainta, Rizal
College: Lyceum of the Philippines University – Manila
18519618_1935078093184944_124621885616983891_n
3.2 LPU-Manila BSCS Batch 2017
From: June 2013 – May 2017
Course: BS Computer Science
Address: Muralla St, Intramuros, Manila

FAMILY AND FRIENDS

18740630_1531355166895534_7103166612900084233_n
3.3 With Sister and Mother @ Laguna Hotspring
Mother’s Name: Yolanda Tripoli Gavan
Occupation: Proud Mother
Father’s Name: Nicolas Gensola Gavan
Occupation: Sales Engineer
Sister’s Name: Christine Joy Tripoli Gavan
Occupation: Customer Service
Best Bestfrends: Poochy, Beauty
Bestfriends: M7, Jenn Aquino, Maggie
Group of friends: HFLC, Alphonsus, LPU Buddies, PAWS Family, CM Family, TFM Family
3.4.1 With Bebes Jenn (left) and 3.4.2 Maggie baby! (right)

M Y   F A V O R I T E S !

Food: Pasta ( Spaghetti, Baked Mac, Lasagna, Carbonara Etc. ), Shawarma
Drink: Coke, C2 Raspberry, Pepsi Blue
Restaurant/Fastfood: Jollibee
Dish: Chicken Tinola, Menudo
Snack: Presto Vanilla, Piattos
Ice cream flavor: Vanilla / Cookies N’ Cream
Music: Hiphop
Singer: Marshall Mathers, Neyo
Song: Beautiful, Till I Collapse
PC Game: NBA2K, CS, Plants Vs Zombies, Yu-Gi-Oh
Book: The one I’m currently writing 🙂
Anime: Pokemon, Naruto
Sport: Basketball
TV Show: NBA, PBA
Radio Station: 90.7
Celebrity Crush: Lia Cruz, Jen Reyes, Erich Gonzales, Kris Bernal, Ella Cruz, Katy Perry, Ellen Page, Janet Montgomery, Saoirse Ronan, Camilla Ludington, Shanley Caswell, Jena Malone, Kristen Stewart, Addison Timlin and Many more!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Athletes: Gary David, Ronjay Buenafe, Kobe Bryant
Sports Team: Coca-Cola/Powerade, Lakers
Animal: Doggos
Place: My room
Movie: The Shawshank Redemption, Wrong Turn
Outfit: Eminem Outfit (Black things, Jacket, Pendant, Cap/Bonet)
Number: 12, 14
Letter: M
Quote: “Don’t let anyone tell you, you ain’t beautiful.”
Bible Verse: “The Lord is my Sheperd, there is nothing I shall want.”
Color: Black
Hobby: Basketball, Writing, Playing Computer
Fictional Character: May, Sasuke Uchiha
Time: Midnight
Day: Wednesday
Month: October
images (2)
3.6 My ultimate fanatsy crush,
May from the anime Pokemon

HAVE YOU EVER...

..been bullied? No way.
..been on tv? Yes.
..skipped class? Yes! Lot’s of times!
..skipped school? Yes.
..done drugs? Tried.
..snucked out of the house? Everytime!
..dumped/broken up with someone? Sadly, Yes.
..thrown a party while your parents were away? No.
..had alcohol? Always.
..had smoked? Yeah.
..cut yourself? (on purpose): Never.
..brought a boy/girl home without your parents knowing? Yes..
..been on a plane by yourself? With other passengers. Kidding! No.
..met and befriended someone born on the same day as you? Interesting! But not yet. Hopefully someday.
..been out in the pouring rain for more than 30 min and enjoyed it? Another thing I’d love to experience.
..judged someone before you got to know them? Sorry, but yes.
..shoplifted? Yes.
..watched a movie that you weren’t allowed to? When I was a kid.
..pressured to do something you didn’t want to by a boyfriend/girlfriend/peer? No. I only do things I want to do and no one can force me to do shit.
..been in a life threatening situation? fell down the roof to a pile of spiky woods which could have killed me instantly.
..almost died? Not at that point.
..been caught having “private time?”? Oh god, Yes.
..been caught doing something you weren’t allowed to? Yes.
..been dumped? No.
..been grounded for over a month? No.
..starved yourself? Yes.
..used a fake ID? No.
..failed a class? No.
..failed a grade? No.
..failed a test? Yes.
..been inlove? Yes. So inlove.
..kissed someone? Yes.
..kissed someone of the opposite gender? A baby kid.
..kissed a stranger? Yess.
..injured yourself while trying to impress a girl or boy I was interested in? I injured my heart.
..had to run to save your life? No. I’ll never run, I’ll fight!
..taken food out of a trash can and eaten it? Hmmm.. Not sure.
..cried / flirted my way out of a speeding ticket? No driving experience.
..taken part in a talent show? No plans.
..made money by performing on the street? No.
..broken something at a friend’s house and then not told them? I think I haven’t
..snooped through a friend’s bathroom or bedroom without them knowing? No.
..ruined someone else’s vacation? I hope no.
..walked for more than six hours? Yeah sure.
..jumped from a roof? Yes.
..seen an alligator or crocodile in the wild? Oh no. That’s scary! I hate crocs.
..set your or someone else’s hair on fire on purpose? No. Hahahaha. That’d funny.
..ridden an animal? Yes.
..had a bad fall because I was walking and texting? Almost.
..been arrested? No.
..gone surfing? Not yet.
..walked out of a movie because it was bad? Half-true.
..broken a bone? Out of playing ball, Yes.
..tried to cut your own hair? Yes and I did a pretty good job.
..completely forgot your lines in a play? No.
..shot a gun? Water and pellet guns.
..had a surprise party thrown for me? No.
..cheated on a test? Yes! HAHAHAHA.
..dined and dashed? No.
..gotten stitches? No.
..fallen in love at first sight? Not possible.
..had a paranormal experience? No. I wouldn’t mind tho.
..woken up and couldn’t move? Not sure, probably.
..accidentally said “I love you” to someone? No.
..hitchhiked? No.
..been trapped in an elevator? No.
..sung karaoke in front of people? Yes, it’s normal in my country.
..pressed send and then immediately regretted it? Always..
..been so sun burnt I couldn’t wear a shirt? Not in that level.
..had a crush on a friend’s parent? No.
..been awake for two days straight? Yes. Insomnia problems..
..thrown up on a roller coaster? No.
..snuck into a movie? No.
..accidentally sent someone to the hospital? Not yet.
..dyed your hair a crazy color? Not in a crazy color.
..had a physical fight with my best friend? No. My bestfriend is a dog.
..had someone slap me across the face? My mom.
..worked with someone I hated with the burning passion of a thousand suns? Not to that degree.
..danced in an elevator? No.
..cried in public because of a song? Secretly crying.
..texted for four hours straight? I think so.
..chipped a tooth? Yes.
..gone hunting? Hell no! I love animals!
..had a tree house? Used to go to one.
..thrown something into a TV or computer screen? No. I’m not that rich.
..been to a country in Asia? I’m from a country in Asia.
..been screamed at by a customer at my job? Not yet.
..spent a night in the woods with no shelter? No.
..read a whole novel in one day? No.
..gone vegan? I hope I can T_T
..been without heat for a winter or without A/C for a summer? Yes. I can adapt to any environment!
..worn glasses without lenses? Yes.
..gone scuba diving? One of things on my bucket list.
..lied about a family member dying as an excuse to get out of doing something? Not really.
..bungee jumped? Another one I want to do.
..been to a country in Africa? Never been out of my country.
..been on a fad diet? No.
..been to a fashion show? No.
..been electrocuted? Mildly.
..stolen something from a restaurant? I think I did.
..had a bad allergic reaction? Not so bad.
..been in an embarrassing video that was uploaded to YouTube? No.
..thought you were going to drown? Yes.
..worked at a fast food restaurant? No.
..fainted? No. I guess I’m immortal lol
..looked through someone else’s phone without their permission? Yes.

Heart to Heart..

Describe yourself: A soft-spoken mysterious man who has a really good heart.
Greatest Achievement in Life: Hmmm.. Valedictorian in Elementary, Outstanding Volunteer Award in PAWS, Get my degree in BSCS.
Top 3 Dreams: (1) Meet Gary, Kobe and Marshall in person. (2) Travel around the world. (3) Be with the one I truly love.
What is Love? A feeling of wanting to take care of someone with all your mind, with all your soul, with all your heart and with all your strength.
Who is your first love? MG
First Kiss? MG
Turn On’s: Concerned, Understanding, Appreciative, Respectful, Makes time for me.
Turn Off’s: Too much talk, high maintenance, always complaining, greedy
Describe your ideal girl? Small in height, Long straight hair, Small face, Cute smile, Humble, Shy but outgoing, Sweet and Innocent, Private, Conservative.
Who is your crush?

2016-05-26 07-29-36.12352192512
3.7 Picture with crushyyy! Hello, Marielle Cabantog!
Have you ever been in a relationship? Yes.
How many times? 3
Age when first got into: 12 Years Old.
Longest: 1 Year and 8 Months.
Shortest: 7 Months.
Most Embarrassing moment: Got caught stealing food in canteen.
Biggest Regret: I matured slowly.
What bores me alot: Nothing in particular.
My ideal vacation: Staying in a fabulous hotel.
Biggest Strength: Ability to withstand everything on my own.
Biggest Weakness: Shyness.
Describe your daily routine: Don’t have one. But usually away from house.
Piercings? Nahh.
Tattoos? Nahhhhhh.
Virgin? Yes!
What are some words or phrases you use most? ‘Take it easy!’
What’s the best advice you’ve given or been given? ‘Be yourself’
What would be the one thing you’d change about yourself? My hair.
What is your deepest fear? to lose the few people who care for me.
Most unforgettable experience:

FB_IMG_1492192834046
3.8 Papal Visit 2015 with CM Family – Most tiring day of my life.

Most unforgettable date: October 12, 2015
Most unforgettable place: Our Home.
Most unforgettable person: My Mom.
If you could meet one person, dead or alive, who would it be? Eminem.
What is your favorite thing to wear? Black hoodies.
If you give another chance to live your life..what will you do? Appreciate the little things more.
If you are alone in Island and you have only one partner to choose..to whom you choose ,why? Wanna be with dogs.
If you can invisible tell wat first naughty things u do? Sneak up bathrooms lol
Random Fact about you: I suffer from severe insomnia.
What I love most about myself: Passionate.
What I hate most about myself: Shy.
Who I wish I could be: Chris Tiu.
My Idea of a perfect date: Have a deep conversation about life under the sky and out of the crowd.
Instruments played: Drums.
Something you’re in the process of learning: Programming, Loving..
Philosophy in life: If you won’t believe in yourself, no one would.
Motto: 1619577_829093907105601_1512424901_n

…and a last random fact about me,
Real Name: Mark Joseph Tripoli Gavan

Thank you for your time! Add me up on facebook with that name! 🙂

PS: No bullying coz Stanley doesn’t give a ****

Leave a Reply

